Emergency Assistance to Nonpublic Schools

The Ohio Department of Education (the Department) has contracted with Summit Educational Service Center (SESC) to provide services and assistance to Northeast Ohio nonpublic schools that received an Emergency Assistance to Nonpublic Schools (EANS) Final Service Amount.  

The SESC will provide services and assistance to these nonpublic schools on behalf of the Department and in accordance with the CRRSA Act and U.S. Department of Education guidance on the EANS program. In addition, the SESC will assist the Department in meeting all compliance, monitoring, and reporting responsibilities for the provision of services and assistance to these nonpublic schools.

Our partner schools include:
St. Patrick (Portage Co.)                                            Spring Garden Waldorf School
Valley Christian Academy (Portage Co.)                   St. Anthony of Padua
Archbishop Hoban                                                     St. Augustine
Arlington Christian Academy                                     St. Barnabas
Chapel Hill Christian - Green Campus                      St. Francis de Sales
Chapel Hill Christian - North Campus                       St. Hilary
Cornerstone Community                                           St. Mary Elementary
St. Sebastian                                                            St. Vincent De Paul
Holy Family - Stow                                                     St. Vincent St. Mary
Immaculate Heart of Mary                                          Summit Christian 
Julie Billiart of St. Sebastian Parish                           The Lippman School
Lawrence School - Upper School Campus               Walsh Jesuit
Mayfair Christian                                                          Western Reserve Academy
Seton Catholic

Program Management                                            Specialized Support Services
Jeff Ferguson                                                            Tara Glenny
Director of Administrative Services                           Administrative Services Director's Secretary
[email protected]                                            [email protected]

Laurel Young                                                             
[email protected]                                        

EANS - Consultation Presentation PowerPoint

Federal Funds-Governor’s Emergency Education Relief Fund (GEER) 
Period of availability: March 13, 2020 through September 30, 2023
  • Expended by June 30, 2023 and Liquidated by September 30, 2023
  • ESC contracts with ODE end on June 30, 2023

State Education Agency (SEA) required to provide services to Non-Public Schools (NPS)
  • SEA is Ohio Department of Education (ODE) for the State of Ohio
  • ODE contracting with Educational Service Centers (ESCs) in Ohio to provide the services on their behalf

Activities to be performed by ESC through Agreement
  • ESC performs services under the control and supervision of ODE
  • ESC after consultation with Non-Public Schools (NPS) will determine the manner and method of providing services.

If you have any questions about our services, please contact:
Laurel Young

Laurel Young
(330) 945-5600 x511224

© 2024. Summit Educational Service Center. All Rights Reserved.