Substitute Employment

Summit ESC is proud to partner with Renhill Group to provide substitute teachers, paraprofessionals, aides and attendents for our partner districts and ESC programs. All substitutes will be hired by Renhill Group, however all onboarding will take place at Summit ESC. 

As a service to the school districts in Summit County, the Summit Educational Service Center (ESC) onboards substitute teachers, paraprofessionals, aides and attendents who have completed the required training and application process. Those chosen to sub in districts that are not part of our Renhill Group partnerships will be required to fill out the necessary paperwork to become a substitute in said district. Summit ESC simply vets substitutes for those districts. 

To be included on either substitute list, every individual who is new to substituting through the Summit ESC must meet several requirements in the completion of the application process, regardless of experience and licensure type. Requirements are as follows:
  • Completed AppliTrack application
  • Successful completion of BCI/FBI background checks. Please note that we can accept BCI/FBI results completed in the last 365 days. See the Background Checks tab for more information. 
  • Valid Ohio Department of Education teaching license, educational aide permit or substitute teaching license. Please visit education.ohio.gov for more information. 

Once you have successfully completed the AppliTrack application, you will be contacted to schedule an in-person meeting at Summit ESC to complete the process.

For more information, please contact us at 330-945-5600. 

The Summit Educational Service Center provides equal opportunity, equal educational opportunities and equal employment opportunities to all people regardless of race, color, national origin, sex or disability.

Our Sub List Serves...

Managed by Renhill
  • Geauga County ESC Programs
  • Field Local Schools
  • Lake County ESC Programs
  • Mogadore Local Schools 
  • Portage Lakes Career Center 
  • Revere Local Schools
  • Summit ESC Programs
  • Springfield Local Schools 
  • Wadsworth City Schools

Managed through Summit ESC

  • Coventry Local Schools
  • Hudson City Schools
  • Manchester Local Schools
  • Tallmadge City Schools
  • Woodridge Local Schools

Contact Barberton, Copley, Cuyahoga Falls, Nordonia Hills, Norton, and Stow-Munroe Falls directly to become a substitute within the district.

Summit County Preschool Locations

  • Copley-Fairlawn
  • Coventry
  • Cuyahoga Falls
  • Field
  • Manchester
  • Mogadore
  • Nordonia Hills
  • Stow-Munroe Falls
  • Tallmadge
  • Woodridge

Center for Autism
3557 Commercial Drive
Fairlawn, Ohio

© 2019. Summit Educational Service Center. All Rights Reserved.